Jaime’s back in Kirkland!

Training has been as much theory as practice these days. However being back in Jaunita, Kirkland inspires me to run. Sassy and I go out to explore and reclaim our turf. So many new shops! Before our run Sassy and I get a coffee at Urban Coffee Lounge where we watch women go in and out of Ambrosia a new medi-spa where botox is performed on site. It’s fun to see who goes in and how they look when they exit!

I tried my old loop last week and realized how hard even small hills are going to be on this half marathon. I may need to make a deal with myself that I walk up all hills the day of the run because Kirkland has some tough ones! 

Leave a Reply

